What I Wore: Investment Pieces

I am a firm believer in investment pieces.

Classic pieces should be chosen very carefully with a meticulous eye for detail, quality, and over-all design.  Splurging on these items will be worth it over-all.  If you don’t believe me, try my fool-proof formula that always makes me feel better for spending a little extra on classic pieces for my wardrobe!

Price of Investment Piece / # of Times Worn

Start with a quick estimate of how many times you think you’ll wear the item in a year.  For example, a classic handbag can be worn hundreds of times during the year if it is made of high-quality materials.  Divide the price of the investment piece by the number of times you might wear it to get your Price Per Wear. You will find that spending a little extra on a classic investment piece is a much better deal than spending nearly the same amount on various low-quality trendy pieces.

My all-time favorite investment piece is my vintage Louis Vuitton messenger bag.  This handbag was my first large purchase when I was a teenager, and I have no regrets.  This handbag can be dressed up or down, and is appropriate for nearly every occasion. Take a look at how I wore my classic Louis Vuitton today!

Handbag: Louis Vuitton Watch: Michael Kors Jewelry: BCBG Black Bow band, Vintage rings, necklaces, bangle Nail Polish: OPI in Big Apple Red

5 thoughts on “What I Wore: Investment Pieces

Leave a Reply

